Daily photo-Breakfast with champions

 

I'm not one for celebrity hunting but when Cathy Freeman pops into your local for a bit of breakfast after a run with a mate, the camera somehow makes an appearance. One of the things that I like about Australia is that someone who is a national icon can still go about the business mostly unfettered by the trappings of celebrity. There were lots of nudges and sureptitious looks to ascertain that it really was her. Even my photograph was taken in 'nonchalant stealth mode' lest I intrude on her peaceful breakfast. That was my breaky with champions (apart from my usual bunch of mates of course).

 

4 thoughts on “Daily photo-Breakfast with champions

What are you thinking about? Let me know.

