Daily photo #111

I’m lucky to have a great bunch of mates some of whom are bike nuts. One of them is responsible for organising a ride every three months called the ‘Liquorice Allsorts’ ride.

In short, we scourer ebay, garages and our own parts bins to cobble together old racing bikes. Putting them together is the fun part with the reward being the opportunity to take them for a spin on Beach Road. Today my own pet project hit the road for the first time and of course, a nod to Roger Devlaeminck was part of the complete picture.

Apologies in advance for the legs but a) it was raining on the way back and I was wet  and cold and b) the older shorts are waaaay shorter than modern knicks.

Roger De Vlaeminck, Brooklyn team

2 thoughts on “Daily photo #111

    • I wish! Actually, I wish I could ride like he did. Now that would be sweet!
      It was a fun day yesterday despite the weather. I think we’ll have to organise a retro cruise in between the LA ride just to get the ‘girls’ out. A coffee cruise into the city perhaps? We’ll have to check with the Lord of Retro first.

What are you thinking about? Let me know.

