Daily photo #104

Routine is a funny thing. You don’t realise that there is one until something interrupts it. This morning as I approached the big roundabout at Block Rock with the landmark ‘Clock Tower’, my routine was interrupted. I would normally turn left and pick up my bunch as they rolled down the hill. This morning I was prevented from turning left by a policewoman at a barricade across the road. Behind her were police and three fire engines attending a fire in one of the shops.
Confusion set in as I now had to officially wake up in order to work out what to do next. Routine clearly equates to brain disengagement and autopilot mode.

20120225-152328.jpg

What are you thinking about? Let me know.

