Daily photo #92

A couple of my close cycling buddies drummed into me the importance of wearing a good helmet and an undershirt beneath your cycling jersey. Now the helmet idea I got. No problem.
The undershirt was a different kettle of fish.
“it provides a ‘slip’ layer between you and your jersey if you come off”.
“but I’m not planning on coming I off” I would explain.
“Exactly!” they would retort.

I wear an undershirt and this is why;

20120205-235341.jpg

20120205-235424.jpg

Without the undershirt, it would have been flesh on bitumum rather than flesh on Lycra.
Safety matters.

Don’t be a goose, do what ever it takes to ride safe

What are you thinking about? Let me know.

