Daily photo #25

I was reading Photographer, Chase Jarvis’s blog recently. Chase is the one who compiled a book called ‘The best camera is the one you have with you’. He is is also partly the inspiration for my daily photo. He advocates that you should learn to ‘see’ and capture those moments as they arise with whatever camera comes to hand. It is about seeing the shot and not fancy camera kit. His book was shot using his iPhone.

Why the long preamble? This photo of the urban camo girl in impossibly high heeled pink boots was only a fleeting moment in my day. I was walking out of a meeting and she passed me by. I pulled out my phone and quickly grabbed the shot as she strode confidently away into the crowd.
I saw something and used the best camera I had to capture those boots.

20110803-105127.jpg

Pink boots in Melbourne.

2 thoughts on “Daily photo #25

What are you thinking about? Let me know.

